Feed on
Posts
Comments

Schedule

Below are the dates on which we’re scheduled to discuss particular texts in class. Whenever possible, you should plan to post to the class blog an initial comment on a text before we discuss that text in class, though you may then wish to also respond on the blog to particular ideas or comments that emerge in our class discussions. We will not have time in class to discuss every important aspect of the texts. Nevertheless — and even because of this — you should use the blog as a means of actively responding to the texts and to your classmates’ comments. (For more information on writing blog posts, take a look at The Fine Art of Blogging, a blogging FAQ page created for my fiction workshops.)

 

Tuesday, September 18
INTRO

Thursday, September 20
BETH MACY

Tuesday, September 25

Thursday, September 27

Tuesday, October 2
TESSA FONTAINE

Thursday, October 4

Tuesday, October 9

Thursday, October 11

Tuesday, October 16

Thursday, October 18

Tuesday, October 23

Thursday, October 25
CHIMAMANDA ADICHIE

Tuesday, October 30

Thursday, November 1

Tuesday, November 6

Thursday, November 8

Tuesday, November 13

Thursday, November 15

Tuesday, November 20
THANKSGIVING BREAK

Thursday, November 22
THANKSGIVING BREAK

Tuesday, November 27

Thursday, November 29

Tuesday, December 4

Thursday, December 6

Tuesday, December 11

Thursday, December 13

 

 

 

Comments are closed.